Only positive feelings

ImagePeople here are very nice to me. Only a few of them can actually talk to me in English but everyone is ready to smile at me 24 hours a day 🙂 Some of them even talk Chinese to me and don’t care that I understand nothing 😀 A lot of people want to take photos with me so I feel as if I have come from another planet 🙂 They make me a lot of compliments. Someone even admired my nose today. NOSE, really???  O_o

ImageToday I also got a present from a security guard, an old man who doesn’t speak English and sees me only twice a day when I walk through the front door.  I was very touched but everyone in the office seemed rather shocked. As it became clear later the gift he gave me is considered to be very precious.

This is a stamp with my name that he made himself specially for me.

note:
In Taiwan people don’t sign their documents, instead they stamp them. So everyone possesses their own stamp.

So now do I 🙂

One thought on “Only positive feelings

Leave a Reply

